Welcome Mat

Homepage Forums Main Forum Welcome Mat

This topic contains 10 replies, has 11 voices, and was last updated by The Hazmat Guys The Hazmat Guys 4 months, 3 weeks ago.

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author

The HazMat Guys
    Keymaster
    Joined 1 year ago
    online 8 months ago

We encourage new members to introduce themselves here. Get to know one another and share your interests.

Jwoodtdor
    Participant
    Joined 1 year ago
    online 1 year ago

Jay Wood here. I’m currently the training officer for my district. We’re a combo department with 25 career and 25 volunteers. We’re at the Hazmat Operations level. Closest Hazmat team, a state asset, is 90 minutes out. We’ve used them multiple times throughout the years.

Tom Walsh
    Participant
    Joined 1 year ago
    online 3 months ago

My Name is Tom Walsh and I have been a tech since 2008. I have worked in military, federal, and metro fire departments over the last 11 years. I currently work at E60 L19/Hazmat Task Force #1 in Philadelphia, PA. We pull fire duty in South Philadelphia and Hazmat city wide.

• This reply was modified 1 year, 4 months ago by  Tom Walsh.

Tom Stare
    Participant
    Joined 1 year ago
    online 1 year ago

Tom Stare, Director of Training with SWS Environmental Services. I have been in the emergency services field for about 38 years. I started out in a small volunteer department in Southern PA. 10 years USAF firefighter, hazmat tech (NFPA), High Angle Rescue. After military service I went private industry hazmat response. Major responses to date: 1998 HydroFluoric Acid Spill, TX; Hurricane Katrina Response; BP Oil Spill Vessel Safety Officer. Check out my linked in page: Tom Stare LinkedIn Profile

LabRat
    Participant
    Joined 1 year ago
    online 10 months ago
    United Kingdom